Public Holidays in Switzerland - Jura (2020)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2020 (Wednesday) - Neujahrstag / Nouvel An / Capodanno
New Year's Day
2 Jan 2020 (Thursday) - Berchtoldstag / Saint-Berchtold / Berchtoldstag
Berchtold's Day
26 Feb 2020 (Wednesday) - Aschermittwoch / Mercredi des Cendres / Mercoledì delle ceneri
Ash Wednesday
Note: Observed only in Delsberg, Pruntrut und Saignelégier
10 Apr 2020 (Friday) - Karfreitag / Vendredi saint / Venerdì Santo
Good Friday
12 Apr 2020 (Sunday) - Ostern / Pâques / Pasqua
Easter Sunday
13 Apr 2020 (Monday) - Ostermontag / Lundi de Pâques / Lunedì dell'Angelo
Easter Monday
1 May 2020 (Friday) - Tag der Arbeit / Fête du Travail / Festa del lavoro
Labour Day
21 May 2020 (Thursday) - Auffahrt / Ascension / Ascensione di Gesù
Ascension Day
31 May 2020 (Sunday) - Pfingsten / Pentecôte / Pentecoste
Whit Sunday
1 Jun 2020 (Monday) - Pfingstmontag / Lundi de Pentecôte / Lunedì di Pentecoste
Whit Monday
11 Jun 2020 (Thursday) - Fronleichnam / Fête-Dieu / Corpus Domini
Corpus Christi
23 Jun 2020 (Tuesday) - Fest der Unabhängigkeit / Commémoration du plébiscite / Giorno dell'Indipendenza
Independence Day
1 Aug 2020 (Saturday) - Bundesfeier / Fête nationale suisse / Festa nazionale svizzera
Swiss National Day
15 Aug 2020 (Saturday) - Mariä Himmelfahrt / Assomption / Assunzione di Maria
Assumption of Mary
20 Sep 2020 (Sunday) - Eidgenössischer Dank-, Buss- und Bettag / Jeûne fédéral / Festa federale di ringraziamento
Federal Day of Thanksgiving, Repentance and Prayer
1 Nov 2020 (Sunday) - Allerheiligen / Toussaint / Ognissanti
All Saints' Day
16 Nov 2020 (Monday) - Sankt-Martins-Montag / Saint-Martin / Festa di san Martino
St. Martin's Day
Note: Observed only in Pruntrut
25 Dec 2020 (Friday) - Weihnachtstag / Noël / Natale
Christmas Day
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)