Public Holidays in China (2017)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2017 (Sunday) - 元旦
New Year's Day
Note: 1 weekday long, 3 days in total. Other weekdays are compensated with working Saturday, Sunday or both.
2 Jan 2017 (Monday) - 元旦
New Year Holiday
27 Jan 2017 (Friday) - 春节
Spring Festival (Chinese New Year's Eve)
28 Jan 2017 (Saturday) - 春节
Spring Festival (Chinese New Year)
Note: 3 weekdays long, 7 days in total. Other weekdays are compensated with working Saturday, Sunday or both.
29 Jan 2017 (Sunday) - 春节
Spring Festival
30 Jan 2017 (Monday) - 春节
Spring Festival
31 Jan 2017 (Tuesday) - 春节
Spring Festival
1 Feb 2017 (Wednesday) - 春节
Spring Festival
2 Feb 2017 (Thursday) - 春节
Spring Festival
2 Apr 2017 (Sunday) - 清明节
Tomb Sweeping Day Holiday
3 Apr 2017 (Monday) - 清明节
Tomb Sweeping Day Holiday
4 Apr 2017 (Tuesday) - 清明节
Tomb Sweeping Day
Note: 1 weekday long, 3 days in total. Other weekdays are compensated with working Saturday, Sunday or both.
29 Apr 2017 (Saturday) - 劳动节
Labor Day Holiday
30 Apr 2017 (Sunday) - 劳动节
Labor Day Holiday
1 May 2017 (Monday) - 劳动节
Labor Day
Note: 1 weekday long, 3 days in total. Other weekdays are compensated with working Saturday, Sunday or both.
28 May 2017 (Sunday) - 端午节
Dragon Boat Festival Holiday
29 May 2017 (Monday) - 端午节
Dragon Boat Festival Holiday
30 May 2017 (Tuesday) - 端午节
Dragon Boat Festival
Note: 1 weekday long, 3 days in total. Other weekdays are compensated with working Saturday, Sunday or both.
1 Oct 2017 (Sunday) - 国庆节
National Day
Note: 3 weekdays long, 7 days in total. Other weekdays are compensated with working Saturday, Sunday or both.
2 Oct 2017 (Monday) - 国庆节
National Day Holiday
3 Oct 2017 (Tuesday) - 国庆节
National Day Holiday
4 Oct 2017 (Wednesday) - 国庆节
National Day Holiday
4 Oct 2017 (Wednesday) - 中秋节
Mid-Autumn Festival
Note: 1 weekday long, 3 days in total. Other weekdays are compensated with working Saturday, Sunday or both.
5 Oct 2017 (Thursday) - 国庆节
National Day Holiday
6 Oct 2017 (Friday) - 国庆节
National Day Holiday
7 Oct 2017 (Saturday) - 国庆节
National Day Holiday
8 Oct 2017 (Sunday) - 国庆节
National Day Holiday
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)