Public Holidays in Denmark (2020)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2020 (Wednesday) - Nytårsdag
New Year's Day
5 Apr 2020 (Sunday) - Palmesøndag
Palm Sunday
9 Apr 2020 (Thursday) - Skærtorsdag
Maundy Thursday
10 Apr 2020 (Friday) - Langfredag
Good Friday
12 Apr 2020 (Sunday) - 1. Påskedag
Easter Sunday
13 Apr 2020 (Monday) - 2. Påskedag
Easter Monday
8 May 2020 (Friday) - Store Bededag
General Prayer Day
21 May 2020 (Thursday) - Kristi Himmelfartsdag
Ascension Day
31 May 2020 (Sunday) - 1. Pinsedag
Whit Sunday
1 Jun 2020 (Monday) - 2. Pinsedag
Whit Monday
5 Jun 2020 (Friday) - Grundlovsdag
Constitution Day
25 Dec 2020 (Friday) - 1. Juledag
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2020 (Saturday) - 2. Juledag
Boxing Day
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)