Public Holidays in Denmark (2021)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2021 (Friday) - Nytårsdag
New Year's Day
28 Mar 2021 (Sunday) - Palmesøndag
Palm Sunday
1 Apr 2021 (Thursday) - Skærtorsdag
Maundy Thursday
2 Apr 2021 (Friday) - Langfredag
Good Friday
4 Apr 2021 (Sunday) - 1. Påskedag
Easter Sunday
5 Apr 2021 (Monday) - 2. Påskedag
Easter Monday
30 Apr 2021 (Friday) - Store Bededag
General Prayer Day
13 May 2021 (Thursday) - Kristi Himmelfartsdag
Ascension Day
23 May 2021 (Sunday) - 1. Pinsedag
Whit Sunday
24 May 2021 (Monday) - 2. Pinsedag
Whit Monday
5 Jun 2021 (Saturday) - Grundlovsdag
Constitution Day
25 Dec 2021 (Saturday) - 1. Juledag
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2021 (Sunday) - 2. Juledag
Boxing Day
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)