Public Holidays in Greece (2020)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2020 (Wednesday) - Πρωτοχρονιά
New Year's Day
6 Jan 2020 (Monday) - Θεοφάνεια
Epiphany
2 Mar 2020 (Monday) - Καθαρά Δευτέρα
Clean Monday
25 Mar 2020 (Wednesday) - Εικοστή Πέμπτη Μαρτίου
Independence Day
17 Apr 2020 (Friday) - Μεγάλη Παρασκευή
Orthodox Good Friday
19 Apr 2020 (Sunday) - Κυριακή του Πάσχα
Orthodox Easter Sunday
20 Apr 2020 (Monday) - Δευτέρα του Πάσχα
Orthodox Easter Monday
1 May 2020 (Friday) - Εργατική Πρωτομαγιά
Labour Day
7 Jun 2020 (Sunday) - Πεντηκοστή'
Orthodox Whit Sunday
8 Jun 2020 (Monday) - Δευτέρα Πεντηκοστής
Orthodox Whit Monday
15 Aug 2020 (Saturday) - Κοίμηση της Θεοτόκου
Assumption of Mary
28 Oct 2020 (Wednesday) - Το Όχι
Ochi Day
25 Dec 2020 (Friday) - Χριστούγεννα
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2020 (Saturday) - Σύναξις Υπεραγίας Θεοτόκου Μαρίας
Glorifying Mother of God
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)