Public Holidays in Hong Kong (2018)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2018 (Monday) - 元旦新年 / New Year's Day
New Year's Day
16 Feb 2018 (Friday) - 農曆年初一 / Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
17 Feb 2018 (Saturday) - 農曆年初二 / The second day of Chinese New Year
The second day of Chinese New Year
19 Feb 2018 (Monday) - 農曆年初四 / The fourth day of Chinese New Year
The fourth day of Chinese New Year
30 Mar 2018 (Friday) - 耶穌受難節 / Good Friday
Good Friday
31 Mar 2018 (Saturday) - 耶穌受難節翌日 / Easter Saturday
Easter Saturday
2 Apr 2018 (Monday) - 復活節星期一 / Easter Monday
Easter Monday
5 Apr 2018 (Thursday) - 清明節 / Ching Ming Festival
Ching Ming Festival
1 May 2018 (Tuesday) - 勞動節 / Labour Day
Labour Day
22 May 2018 (Tuesday) - 佛誕 / Buddha's Birthday
Buddha's Birthday
18 Jun 2018 (Monday) - 端午節 / Dragon Boat Festival (Tuen Ng Festival)
Dragon Boat Festival (Tuen Ng Festival)
2 Jul 2018 (Monday) - 香港特別行政區成立紀念日 / Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Note: Holiday in lieu of 1 Jul 2018
25 Sep 2018 (Tuesday) - 中秋節翌日 / Day following the Mid-Autumn Festival
Day following the Mid-Autumn Festival
1 Oct 2018 (Monday) - 中華人民共和國國慶日 / National Day
National Day
17 Oct 2018 (Wednesday) - 重陽節 / Chung Yeung Festival
Chung Yeung Festival
25 Dec 2018 (Tuesday) - 聖誕節 / Christmas Day
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2018 (Wednesday) - 聖誕節翌日 / Boxing Day
Boxing Day
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):