Public Holidays in Hungary (2018)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2018 (Monday) - Újév
New Year's Day
15 Mar 2018 (Thursday) - Nemzeti ünnep
National Day (Anniversary of the Revolution 1848-49)
16 Mar 2018 (Friday) - Pihenőnap
Rest Day
Note: Saturday 10 Mar 2018 is a working day
30 Mar 2018 (Friday) - Nagypéntek
Good Friday
1 Apr 2018 (Sunday) - Húsvétvasárnap
Easter Sunday
2 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Húsvéthétfő
Easter Monday
30 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Pihenőnap
Rest Day
Note: Saturday 21 Apr 2018 is a working day
1 May 2018 (Tuesday) - A munka ünnepe
Labour Day
20 May 2018 (Sunday) - Pünkösdvasárnap
Whit Sunday
21 May 2018 (Monday) - Pünkösdhétfő
Whit Monday
20 Aug 2018 (Monday) - Szent István ünnepe
Saint Stephen's Day
22 Oct 2018 (Monday) - Pihenőnap
Rest Day
Note: Saturday 13 Oct 2018 is a working day
23 Oct 2018 (Tuesday) - Nemzeti ünnep
National Day (Proclamation of the Republic / Anniversary of the Revolution 1956)
1 Nov 2018 (Thursday) - Mindenszentek
All Saints' Day
2 Nov 2018 (Friday) - Pihenőnap
Rest Day
Note: Saturday 10 Nov 2018 is a working day
24 Dec 2018 (Monday) - Pihenőnap
Rest Day
Note: Saturday 1 Dec 2018 is a working day
25 Dec 2018 (Tuesday) - Karácsony
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2018 (Wednesday) - Karácsony másnapja
Second Day of Christmas
31 Dec 2018 (Monday) - Pihenőnap
Rest Day
Note: Saturday 15 Dec 2018 is a working day
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):