Public Holidays in Japan (2020)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2020 (Wednesday) - 元日 Ganjitsu
New Year's Day
13 Jan 2020 (Monday) - 成人の日 Seijin no Hi
Coming of Age Day
11 Feb 2020 (Tuesday) - 建国記念の日 Kenkoku Kinen no Hi
Foundation Day
20 Mar 2020 (Friday) - 春分の日 Shunbun no Hi
Vernal Equinox Day
29 Apr 2020 (Wednesday) - 昭和の日 Shōwa no Hi
Shōwa Day
6 May 2020 (Wednesday) - 憲法記念日 Kenpō Kinenbi
Constitution Memorial Day (Observance)
Holiday in lieu of 3 May 2020
4 May 2020 (Monday) - みどりの日 Midori no Hi
Greenery Day
5 May 2020 (Tuesday) - こどもの日 Kodomo no Hi
Children's Day
20 Jul 2020 (Monday) - 海の日 Umi no Hi
Marine Day
11 Aug 2020 (Tuesday) - 山の日 Yama no Hi
Mountain Day
21 Sep 2020 (Monday) - 敬老の日 Keirō no Hi
Respect-for-the-Aged Day
22 Sep 2020 (Tuesday) - 秋分の日 Shūbun no Hi
Autumnal Equinox Day
12 Oct 2020 (Monday) - 体育の日 Taiiku no Hi
Health and Sports Day
3 Nov 2020 (Tuesday) - 文化の日 Bunka no Hi
Culture Day
23 Nov 2020 (Monday) - 勤労感謝の日 Kinrō Kansha no Hi
Labour Thanksgiving Day
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)