Public Holidays in South Korea (2017)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2017 (Sunday) - 신정 Sinjeong
New Year's Day
27 Jan 2017 (Friday) - 설날 Seollal
Korean New Year's Day Holiday
28 Jan 2017 (Saturday) - 설날 Seollal
Korean New Year's Day
30 Jan 2017 (Monday) - 설날 Seollal
Korean New Year's Day Holiday
Note: Holiday in lieu of 29 Jan 2017
1 Mar 2017 (Wednesday) - 삼일절 Samiljeol
Independence Movement day
3 May 2017 (Wednesday) - 석가탄신일 Seokgatansinil
Buddha's Birthday
5 May 2017 (Friday) - 어린이날 Eorininal
Children's Day
6 Jun 2017 (Tuesday) - 현충일 Hyeonchung-il
Memorial Day
15 Aug 2017 (Tuesday) - 광복절 Gwangbokjeol
Liberation Day
3 Oct 2017 (Tuesday) - 추석 Chuseok
Midautumn Festival Holiday
3 Oct 2017 (Tuesday) - 개천절 Gaecheonjeol
National Foundation Day
4 Oct 2017 (Wednesday) - 추석 Chuseok
Midautumn Festival
5 Oct 2017 (Thursday) - 추석 Chuseok
Midautumn Festival Holiday
6 Oct 2017 (Friday) - 추석 Chuseok
Midautumn Festival Holiday
Note: Holiday under the substitute holiday system
9 Oct 2017 (Monday) - 한글날 Hangeulnal
Hangul Day
25 Dec 2017 (Monday) - 성탄절 Seongtanjeol
Christmas Day
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):