Public Holidays in Latvia (2018)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2018 (Monday) - Jaungada dienu
New Year's Day
30 Mar 2018 (Friday) - Lielo Piektdienu
Good Friday
1 Apr 2018 (Sunday) - Pirmās Lieldienas
Easter Sunday
2 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Otro Lieldienu dienu
Easter Monday
30 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Darba svētkus
Labour Day
Note: Saturday 21 Apr 2018 is a working day
1 May 2018 (Tuesday) - Darba svētkus
Labour Day
4 May 2018 (Friday) - Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas dienu
Restoration of Independence Day
13 May 2018 (Sunday) - Mātes diena
Mother's day
20 May 2018 (Sunday) - Vasarsvētkus
Whit Sunday
23 Jun 2018 (Saturday) - Līgo dienu
Midsummer Eve
24 Jun 2018 (Sunday) - Jāņu dienu
Midsummer
19 Nov 2018 (Monday) - Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Proclamation of the Republic of Latvia
Note: Holiday in lieu of 18 Nov 2018
24 Dec 2018 (Monday) - Ziemassvētku vakars
Christmas Eve
25 Dec 2018 (Tuesday) - Ziemassvētki
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2018 (Wednesday) - 2. Ziemassvētki
St. Stephen's Day
31 Dec 2018 (Monday) - Vecgada vakars
New Year's Eve
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):