Public Holidays in Macedonia (2018)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2018 (Monday) - Нова Година, Nova Godina
New Year's Day
6 Jan 2018 (Saturday) - Бадник, Badnik
Orthodox Christmas Eve
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Orthodox Christians
8 Jan 2018 (Monday) - Прв ден Божик, Prv den Božik
Orthodox Christmas Day
Note: Holiday in lieu of 7 Jan 2018
19 Jan 2018 (Friday) - Водици, Vodici
Orthodox Epiphany
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Orthodox Christians
27 Jan 2018 (Saturday) - Свети Сава, Sveti Sava
Saint Sava Day
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Ethnic Serbs
2 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Втор ден Велигден, Vtor den Veligden
Easter Monday
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Catholics and Protestants
6 Apr 2018 (Friday) - Велики Петок, Veliki Petok
Orthodox Good Friday
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Orthodox Christians
8 Apr 2018 (Sunday) - Меѓународен ден на Ромите, Megjunaroden den na Romite
International Romani Day
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Ethnic Romani people
9 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Втор ден Велигден, Vtor den Veligden
Orthodox Easter Monday
1 May 2018 (Tuesday) - Ден на трудот, Den na trudot
Labour Day
23 May 2018 (Wednesday) - Национален ден на Власите, Nacionalen den na Vlasite
National Day of the Aromanians
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Ethnic Aromanians
24 May 2018 (Thursday) - Св. Кирил и Методиј, Ден на сèсловенските просветители; Sv. Kiril i Metodij, Den na sèslovenskite prosvetiteli
Saints Cyril and Methodius Day
25 May 2018 (Friday) - Духовден, Duhovden
Orthodox Whit Friday
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Orthodox Christians
15 Jun 2018 (Friday) - Рамазан Бајрам, Ramazan Bajram
Eid al-Fitr
2 Aug 2018 (Thursday) - Ден на Републиката, Den na Republikata
Day of the Republic
21 Aug 2018 (Tuesday) - Курбан Бајрам, Kurban Bajram
Eid al-Adha
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Muslims
28 Aug 2018 (Tuesday) - Успение на Пресвета Богородица, Uspenie na Presveta Bogorodica
Assumption of Mary
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Orthodox Christians
8 Sep 2018 (Saturday) - Ден на независноста, Den na nezavisnosta
Independence Day
19 Sep 2018 (Wednesday) - Јом Кипур, Jom Kipur
Yom Kippur
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Jews
28 Sep 2018 (Friday) - Меѓународен ден на Бошњаците, Megjunaroden den na Boshnjacite
International Bosniaks Day
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Ethnic Bosniaks
11 Oct 2018 (Thursday) - Ден на востанието, Den na vostanieto
Revolution Day
23 Oct 2018 (Tuesday) - Ден на македонската револуционерна борба, Den na makedonskata revolucionarna borba
Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle
1 Nov 2018 (Thursday) - Сите Светци, Site Svetci
All Saints' Day
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Catholics and Protestants
22 Nov 2018 (Thursday) - Ден на Албанската азбука, Den na Albanskata azbuka
Albanian Alphabet Day
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Ethnic Albanians
8 Dec 2018 (Saturday) - Св. Климент Охридски, Sv. Kliment Ohridski
Saint Clement of Ohrid Day
21 Dec 2018 (Friday) - Ден на настава на турски јазик, Den na nastava na turski jazik
Turkish Language Education Day
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Ethnic Turks
25 Dec 2018 (Tuesday) - Божиќ, Bozik
Christmas Day
Note: Optional - celebrated only by Catholics and Protestants
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):