Public Holidays in Portugal (2017)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2017 (Sunday) - Ano Novo
New Year's Day
28 Feb 2017 (Tuesday) - Carnaval
Carnival (Shrove Tuesday)
Note: This is an optional holiday, although it is usually observed
14 Apr 2017 (Friday) - Sexta-feira Santa
Good Friday
16 Apr 2017 (Sunday) - Páscoa
Easter Sunday
25 Apr 2017 (Tuesday) - Dia da Liberdade
Freedom Day
1 May 2017 (Monday) - Dia do Trabalhador
Labour Day
10 Jun 2017 (Saturday) - Dia de Portugal, de Camões e das Comunidades Portuguesas
Portugal Day
15 Jun 2017 (Thursday) - Corpo de Deus
Corpus Christi
15 Aug 2017 (Tuesday) - Assunção de Nossa Senhora
Assumption of Mary
5 Oct 2017 (Thursday) - Implantação da República
Republic Day
1 Nov 2017 (Wednesday) - Todos os Santos
All Saints' Day
1 Dec 2017 (Friday) - Restauração da Independência
Restoration of Independence
8 Dec 2017 (Friday) - Imaculada Conceição
Immaculate Conception
25 Dec 2017 (Monday) - Natal
Christmas Day
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):