Public Holidays in Slovakia - Bratislavský kraj (2018)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2018 (Monday) - Deň vzniku Slovenskej republiky
Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic
6 Jan 2018 (Saturday) - Zjavenie Pána (Traja králi a vianočný sviatok pravoslávnych kresťanov)
Epiphany (The Three Magi and Christmas Day of Orthododox Christians)
30 Mar 2018 (Friday) - Veľký piatok
Good Friday
2 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Veľkonočný pondelok
Easter Monday
1 May 2018 (Tuesday) - Sviatok práce
Labour Day
8 May 2018 (Tuesday) - Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom
Day of Victory over Fascism
5 Jul 2018 (Thursday) - Sviatok svätého Cyrila a svätého Metoda
St. Cyril and Methodius Day
29 Aug 2018 (Wednesday) - Výročie Slovenského národného povstania
Slovak National Uprising Anniversary
1 Sep 2018 (Saturday) - Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky
Day of the Constitution of the Slovak Republic
15 Sep 2018 (Saturday) - Sedembolestná Panna Mária
Day of Blessed Virgin Mary, Patron Saint of Slovakia
1 Nov 2018 (Thursday) - Sviatok všetkých svätých
All Saints’ Day
17 Nov 2018 (Saturday) - Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu
Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
24 Dec 2018 (Monday) - Štedrý deň
Christmas Eve
25 Dec 2018 (Tuesday) - Prvý sviatok vianočný
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2018 (Wednesday) - Druhý sviatok vianočný
Boxing Day
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)