Public Holidays in South Africa (2017)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2017 (Sunday) - New Year's Day
2 Jan 2017 (Monday) - Public holiday
Note: Holiday in lieu of 1 Jan 2017
21 Mar 2017 (Tuesday) - Human Rights Day
14 Apr 2017 (Friday) - Good Friday
17 Apr 2017 (Monday) - Family Day
27 Apr 2017 (Thursday) - Freedom Day
1 May 2017 (Monday) - Workers' Day
16 Jun 2017 (Friday) - Youth Day
9 Aug 2017 (Wednesday) - National Women's Day
24 Sep 2017 (Sunday) - Heritage Day
25 Sep 2017 (Monday) - Public holiday
Note: Holiday in lieu of 24 Sep 2017
16 Dec 2017 (Saturday) - Day of Reconciliation
25 Dec 2017 (Monday) - Christmas Day
26 Dec 2017 (Tuesday) - Day of Goodwill
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):