Public Holidays in South Africa (2018)

Import public holidays to your calendar
1 Jan 2018 (Monday) - New Year's Day
21 Mar 2018 (Wednesday) - Human Rights Day
30 Mar 2018 (Friday) - Good Friday
2 Apr 2018 (Monday) - Family Day
27 Apr 2018 (Friday) - Freedom Day
1 May 2018 (Tuesday) - Workers' Day
16 Jun 2018 (Saturday) - Youth Day
9 Aug 2018 (Thursday) - National Women's Day
24 Sep 2018 (Monday) - Heritage Day
16 Dec 2018 (Sunday) - Day of Reconciliation
17 Dec 2018 (Monday) - Public holiday
Note: Holiday in lieu of 16 Dec 2018
25 Dec 2018 (Tuesday) - Christmas Day
26 Dec 2018 (Wednesday) - Day of Goodwill
{{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ") + " (" + formatDayOfWeek(x.date.dayOfWeek) + ")" + " - " + x.localName}}
{{getEnglishName(x)}}
{{getNote(x)}}
Import public holiday dates for {{country.fullName}}{{getRegionName()}} to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import public holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL(s):

ICS URL (public holiday names in local language):

ICS URL (public holiday names in English):