Public Holidays in Denmark (2022)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2022 (Saturday) - Nytårsdag
New Year's Day
10 Apr 2022 (Sunday) - Palmesøndag
Palm Sunday
14 Apr 2022 (Thursday) - Skærtorsdag
Maundy Thursday
15 Apr 2022 (Friday) - Langfredag
Good Friday
17 Apr 2022 (Sunday) - 1. Påskedag
Easter Sunday
18 Apr 2022 (Monday) - 2. Påskedag
Easter Monday
13 May 2022 (Friday) - Store Bededag
General Prayer Day
26 May 2022 (Thursday) - Kristi Himmelfartsdag
Ascension Day
5 Jun 2022 (Sunday) - 1. Pinsedag
Whit Sunday
5 Jun 2022 (Sunday) - Grundlovsdag
Constitution Day
6 Jun 2022 (Monday) - 2. Pinsedag
Whit Monday
25 Dec 2022 (Sunday) - 1. Juledag
Christmas Day
26 Dec 2022 (Monday) - 2. Juledag
Boxing Day
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)