Public Holidays in Japan (2022)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2022 (Saturday) - 元日 Ganjitsu
New Year's Day
10 Jan 2022 (Monday) - 成人の日 Seijin no Hi
Coming of Age Day
11 Feb 2022 (Friday) - 建国記念の日 Kenkoku Kinen no Hi
Foundation Day
23 Feb 2022 (Wednesday) - 天皇誕生日 Tennō Tanjōbi
The Emperor's Birthday
21 Mar 2022 (Monday) - 春分の日 Shunbun no Hi
Vernal Equinox Day
29 Apr 2022 (Friday) - 昭和の日 Shōwa no Hi
Shōwa Day
3 May 2022 (Tuesday) - 憲法記念日 Kenpō Kinenbi
Constitution Memorial Day
4 May 2022 (Wednesday) - みどりの日 Midori no Hi
Greenery Day
5 May 2022 (Thursday) - こどもの日 Kodomo no Hi
Children's Day
18 Jul 2022 (Monday) - 海の日 Umi no Hi
Marine Day
11 Aug 2022 (Thursday) - 山の日 Yama no Hi
Mountain Day
19 Sep 2022 (Monday) - 敬老の日 Keirō no Hi
Respect-for-the-Aged Day
23 Sep 2022 (Friday) - 秋分の日 Shūbun no Hi
Autumnal Equinox Day
10 Oct 2022 (Monday) - 体育の日 Sports no Hi
Health and Sports Day
3 Nov 2022 (Thursday) - 文化の日 Bunka no Hi
Culture Day
23 Nov 2022 (Wednesday) - 勤労感謝の日 Kinrō Kansha no Hi
Labour Thanksgiving Day
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)