Public Holidays in South Africa (2022)

Import these dates to your calendar See holidays for other countries
1 Jan 2022 (Saturday) - New Year's Day
21 Mar 2022 (Monday) - Human Rights Day
15 Apr 2022 (Friday) - Good Friday
18 Apr 2022 (Monday) - Family Day
27 Apr 2022 (Wednesday) - Freedom Day
1 May 2022 (Sunday) - Workers' Day
2 May 2022 (Monday) - Workers' Day
16 Jun 2022 (Thursday) - Youth Day
9 Aug 2022 (Tuesday) - National Women's Day
24 Sep 2022 (Saturday) - Heritage Day
16 Dec 2022 (Friday) - Day of Reconciliation
25 Dec 2022 (Sunday) - Christmas Day
26 Dec 2022 (Monday) - Day of Goodwill
{{getHolidayDate(x) + " - " + getLocalName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
{{getEnglishName(x, isObservedOnDefined(x))}}
Holiday in lieu of {{formatDate(x.date.day, x.date.month, x.date.year, " ")}}
Note: {{getNote(x)}}
Import above dates to your Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Microsoft Outlook or mobile phone. Learn how to import holiday dates to your favourite calendar application. Use following iCalendar URL:

Choose your preferred language:

Import to Google Calendar (just paste the URL from your clipboard in next step)